Advisory Board

Jill Abramson, creative writing professor at Harvard and former Executive Editor of the New York Times

Raney Aronson-Rath, executive producer for PBS FRONTLINE

Joshua Benton, director of the Nieman Journalism Lab at Harvard University

Tom Bettag, former executive producer for ABC News Nightline with Ted Koppel

Rajiv Chandrasekaran, author of For Love of Country: What Our Veterans Can Teach Us About Citizenship, Heroism and Sacrifice and Senior Vice President of Public Affairs at Starbucks focusing on social impact media initiatives. 

Anthony De Rosa, digital production manager for The Daily Show with Trevor Noah

Liz Heron, executive editor of The Huffington Post

Lonnie Isabel, senior lecturer, Columbia Journalism School

Kevin Klose, professor and former dean of the Philip Merrill College of Journalism at University of Maryland

Nicholas D. Kristof, columnist at The New York Times

Chuck Lewis, executive editor of the Investigative Reporting Workshop at American University's School of Communication

Douglas McGray, co-founder and editor-in-chief of California Sunday and Pop-Up Magazine

Matt O’Neill, filmmaker and producer with Downtown Community Television (DCTV)

Andrew Pergam, Vice President of Video and New Ventures at McClatchy

Adam Clayton Powell III, director of Washington Policy Initiatives at University of Southern California

Evan Ratliff, co-founder, CEO and editor of The Atavist